Twitter You Tube Facebook Autobodynews Linked In

Thursday, 09 June 2011 15:39

CAA San Diego Chapter Holds 17th Annual Golf Tournament

The San Diego chapter of the California Autobody Association (CAA) held their 17th annual golf tournament on June 4 at the Twin Oaks Golf Course in San Marcos.

The event had a large turnout with 94 players, the best the chapter has seen in years, according to chapter President Hop Sanchez.

“This was our best CAA San Diego Chapter turnout with 94 players. We also want to extend a special thanks to Dee and Joe at check-in and Dee selling raffle tickets from Enterprise,” said Sanchez.

Trophies were given to first, second and third place teams with the lowest gross score, first place team with the lowest net score, women's winner of the long drive and closest to the pin, men's winner of the long drive and closest to the pin, and the longest marshmallow drive winner.

Below are the winners:
2nd place low Gross score: LKQ / Keystone – William Peargin, Rod Albin, Josh Tipton, David Bateman
3rd place low Gross Score: Weseloh Chevrolet – Frank Metroyanis, Don Rogers, John Duraso, Kernie Kohlmyer
1st place low Net Score: CAA State President & Fix Auto – Chuck Reyes, Ron Green, John Bosin
Women’s winner of both the Long Drive and Closest to the Pin: Haily Ney
Men’s Long Drive Winner: Kurt Ney
Men’s Closest to the Pin Winner: Aaron Crossett
Longest Marshmallow Drive winner: Larry Haley
For more information please visit

Read 1604 times