Twitter You Tube Facebook Autobodynews Linked In

Tuesday, 03 July 2012 15:47

CCC, Collision Repair Education Foundation Announce Winners of Annual Scholarship

The Collision Repair Education Foundation and CCC Information Services Inc. have announced four students as winners of the CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship. The scholarship program was renamed in 2007 to honor longtime CCC team member Michael Salvatore.

The CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship awards scholarships to students currently enrolled in a repair program who have demonstrated superior academic achievement. The 2012 winners include:

Top Scholarship Recipient ($5,000) is Melissa Scheuerman (Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI)

Additional Scholarship Recipients ($2,000)are Aaron Dressler (Pennsylvania College of Technology, Williamsport, PA); Josh Hudson (Guilford Technical Community College, Jamestown, NC); and Ryan Seefeldt (Fox Valley Technical College, WI).

“CCC is proud of the accomplishments this year’s scholarship recipients have achieved,” said Joseph Allen, group vice president, Automotive Services Group, CCC Information Services. “We’re excited to continue to offer today’s students support as they seek to complete their training and move into the auto repair industry.”

Read 1180 times