Thursday, 06 April 2017 22:25

YANG Announces Next Step Program Scholarship Winners

The Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG) has announced the 2017 Auto Care Association Next Step Program honorees.

Eleven young industry professionals will receive $1,100 scholarships to attend Auto Care Association Spring Leadership Days, May 3-5 at the Grand Hyatt in San Antonio, Texas.


The 2017 recipients are:


Erin Anderson, BBB Industries

Hunter Brack, Hirsig-Frazier Company Inc.

Isabel Burton, The NPD Group

Kyle Ryan Byrne, Arnold Motor Supply

Chris Castillo, tascosalesreps

Jonny Dykstra, Auto-Wares Group of Companies

Mario Garza, XL Parts

Angela Golden, NGK Spark Plugs

Charlotte Grimmett, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.

Sam Pennington, Valvoline

Nolan Sponseller, Best One Tire of Upland


The Next Step Program offers future leaders in the auto care industry opportunities to experience how the association and various aspects of the industry work. Scholarships are made possible by the support of the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA), the Manufacturers’ Representatives Council and YANG.


“These young people are our industry’s future and it is important for them to witness in person how thought leaders come together to discuss strategy and the direction of the auto care industry,” said Bill Hanvey, president and CEO, Auto Care Association. “The Next Step Program allows participants the chance to see the value of volunteering their time and expertise to participate in their industry’s trade association.”


More information about the program can be found at

Read 523 times