AkzoNobel has announced that it has rejected a second unsolicited, non-binding and conditional proposal of 20 March from PPG Industries Inc. for all of the issued and outstanding ordinary shares in the capital of AkzoNobel.

Chief University introduces the first all-encompassing, hands-on collision repair class focused on joining technologies.

NABC Award of Distinction


The National Auto Body Council has announced that online nominations are now open for its Annual Awards Program, which recognizes individuals and businesses that exemplify the professionalism and integrity of the collision industry.

The U.S. House of Representatives and Senate passed a resolution to overturn a regulation which effectively allowed the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to cite companies that failed to record work-related injuries and illnesses during the five-year retention period.

Friday, 24 March 2017 20:21

Service King Adds to Seattle Footprint

Service King Collision Repair Centers officially announced the company has enhanced its Seattle footprint through a formal partnership with Burien Toyota/Chevrolet Collision Center.

TechnaGlass has reported that it has purchased the Cincinnati, Ohio and St. George, Utah franchises of TechnaGlass as part of its strategy to operate and develop company-owned units.

Friday, 17 March 2017 18:31

Auto Care Caucus Filed in Congress

One of the goals of the Auto Care Association’s government affairs program is to develop a team of legislators in the auto care industry’s corner when it comes to impacting legislation under consideration on Capitol Hill.

I-CAR announced its 2017 International Board of Directors and Executive Committee following its strategic planning session and annual membership meeting in La Jolla, California held during the week of March 6.

Wednesday, 15 March 2017 22:49

1Collision Network Adds MSO in California

1Collision Network has announced its further expansion in California with the addition of three locations in Berkeley, Oakland, and Richmond.

Spanesi Americas, a manufacturer of body shop equipment, is continuing to expand its distribution and customer support across North America.

Page 4 of 221